store image

60W Vapor Tight LED Light Fixture - Industrial LED Light - 4' Long - 6,900 Lumens - 5000K

Part Number: VTL2-NW4-60
Discontinued
In Stock
$49.95 ea.
Volume price as low as $44.95
Orders Ship Today!  9 Hours and 31 Minutes remaining
Notes
  • Select options to see various notes.
Share: 

Overview

Industrial LED vapor-tight lights are the heavy-duty, energy-efficient alternatives to traditional tube or strip light fixtures. They're perfect for dry or wet location applications and can be exposed to chemical vapors without the risk of fire or combustion. Possible applications include industrial kitchen lighting, paint booth lighting, laundromat lighting, shop lights, gas station lights, car wash lighting, food processing plants, and more. The 4' low-bay LED light consumes just 60 watts of power and emits 6,900 lumens of cool white illumination—equivalent to the output of approximately 2 32-watt fluorescent T8 tubes. And with a life expectancy of 50,000 hours—5 times as long as fluorescent fixtures—the vapor-proof light reduces costly repairs, disposal fees and the need for replacements. A weatherproof polycarbonate housing and frosted polycarbonate lens are dust tight as well as water and impact resistant. Surface mount on a wall or ceiling with included hardware, or suspend the light from ceilings with a suspension kit.

Important Notes - Please read before purchasing:
Notes
  1. FOR USE WITH STANDARD ON/OFF SWITCHES ONLY. Do not use with any type of dimmer, relay or other control circuit.
Warranties & Certifications
5 Years
Super Bright LEDs, Inc. offers a 5-year warranty to protect against manufacturer defects and malfunctions. If you experience failure of an LED or other component not caused by negligence, abuse, unauthorized repair or disassembly, we will replace the product within the warranty period. If the same product is no longer available, a product of equal value may be substituted. Read More
ETL Listed
A product that bears an ETL-Certified label has been evaluated by a Nationally Recognized Testing Laboratory (NRTL) and meets national product safety standards. An ETL certification is accepted in the U.S. and in Canada.
Applications
  • Walkway Lighting
  • Replaces Traditional Tube Light Fixtures
  • Damp or Wet Locations
  • Commercial Laundromat Lighting Fixtures
  • Car Wash Lighting
  • Food Processing Plants
  • Industrial Facilities
  • Paint Booth Lighting
  • Gas Station Lighting
  • Strip Lighting

Specifications

Accessories

Reviews

Overall Rating

Total Reviews

4

Tell Us What You Think

Share your own experience and photos of this product. Doing so will help inform other potential buyers and allow us improve our product lines. It may take up to 72 hours for your review to appear.

Sign In Required to Write a Review
Click here to sign in to your account
Name
catlow
Technical Level
Average
Part Number
VTL2-NW4-60
Reviewed On
06/04/19

Bright lights!

Bought four of these for a two car garage which is my workshop. Easy to instal as long as your joices go the way you want the lights to go, mine did not.
I could hook one Hoover only, the other was in 40+ yr old sheet rock that is a bit crumbly after extreme heat and cold cycles. I decided to reinforce a bit, probably not need but didn’t want to find out later I should have.
Not a big fan of the spring clips to attach light to ceiling. Seem a bit cheesy. The give you some triangle shaped wire clips but don’t tell what for.
Maybe to hang light off a hook instead of hard mount to ceiling.
Light are bright! Seem brighter than daylight. Should have no problem seeing anything. Maybe will even keep the bugs, spiders and mice at bay!
An electrician friend of mine did the math and said I could put 28 of these in on a 15 amp circuit due to the very low current draw. With that many I think I would need sunglasses! Love these lights!

Helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

Name
Mark
Technical Level
Advanced
Part Number
VTL2-NW4-60
Reviewed On
06/29/19

Great light!

As with many other SUPERBRIGHTLEDS purchases I am very pleased with with the quality of light and construction. I installed this light in a sandblast cabinet. Works great!!!

Helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

Name
Anonymous
Technical Level
Average
Part Number
VTL2-NW4-60
Reviewed On
09/27/19

2 out of 5 worked

I am normally quite happy with SB products but these have not worked out for us so far. We installed 5 of these on a project for a customer. We received a message and photos showing on 3 of the 5 fixtures half of the fixture was not working. SB agreed to a return/exchange but the trouble is this project has now shipped out of state making the exchange difficult. I am not confident with this product to be used on future projects. That's unfortunate because they seemed like a good product at a good price.

Helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

Response from Super Bright LEDs:

We apologize for the inconvenience this is causing you. While no product is perfect, this has been a very reliable part of our product offering. We will gladly exchange these failed units as per our warranty.

Name
Kenneth
Technical Level
Advanced
Part Number
VTL2-NW4-60
Reviewed On
10/20/19

Workshop Lighting Upgrade

We have a 400 sq. foot repurposed garage with eight foot ceilings, I demand good illumination. Six of these fixtures were selected based on illumination, color temperature (5,000 k.) and suitability for the application. Yes, it is bright and based on the fact that is a garage shop, I did not return them.
Superbrightleds.com could have earned five stars if the cut sheet had noted that the 1 meter whip supplied with the fixture comes thorough an injection molded strain relief on the end of the fixture. This is a great feature for some installers. My build anticipated a wire discharge at the top of the fixture and I designed the electrical layout, wiring and drywall ceiling for a hardwired installation. I used a standard plug with supplied cords and sucked it up with some extra materials (plugs and receptacles) and labor to finish the install.

Otherwise for $50,00 a fixture, you really can't go wrong, the work space is very well illuminated.

Helpful? Yes (0) No (0)


Send us your Feedback